8 Ball Umpire

World EightBall Pool Rules

Umpires Accreditation Period is Four Years

To answer the current revolving question being asked by several delegates.

How long is the umpires accreditation valid for?

In short; the time period mentioned at several National Umpires committee meetings, include periods of 7, 5, 4 and 2 years.

To comply with the ‘Officials’ (aka umpires) structure set in place by the Australian Sports Commission, the Umpires Accreditation Period is Four Years.

Reference: Australian Sports Commission
Document: “Guidelines for the Design and Registration of NCAS & NOAS Accreditation Programs”
Clause: Coaches/officials accredited in the NCAS/NOAS are required to update their accreditation at least every four years in order to remain an accredited coach/official.